The A&G Boxes Have Arrived!

Two of ’em! I am pretty sure I won’t be getting the case hit rip card, as I saw the Brad Penny pulled in the shop when I was picking mine up. Oh well, I’ll just keep my fingers crossed for that Cat Osterman auto and hopes I can put the lion’s share of the set together. I only paid $48 for the two boxes, thanks to a whole bunch of junk hits going in trade to the shop.

I haven’t opened the boxes yet, because I got to go to the Yankees/Twins game last night, and will be headed back tonight. I had the opportunity to get Joba Chamberlain’s autograph last night, and was completely blown away by his friendliness towards everybody he signed for. He was really good with the kids, and even took the time to talk with 30-year-old me. After my encounter with him last night, he has shot up to #2 on my “collecting” list, only behind Pettitte, and I will now be going after all things Chamberlain. I just left with a really good feeling about the guy, and I liked him quite a bit already.

Anyway, I’ll be opening the boxes tomorrow or Friday night, and I’ll be sorting out the minis to be mailed out after that. There are still some players/teams available – if you want in, just let me know!

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “The A&G Boxes Have Arrived!”

  1. Mario A. Says:

    Good luck!

  2. madding Says:

    Ahh, I’m so jealous. I wish I had a bunch of A&G packs to open right now. I’m not sure if I’d want to get a rip card, though. I’d be so conflicted as to what to do with it.

  3. wickedortega Says:

    Hope you get some great hits!!!!

Leave a comment