Wantlist Updated… NOW WITH FOOTBALL NEEDS!

Catchy, huh?

I gave into temptation and bought a few blasters of Masterpieces Football this past weekend, and am as hooked on these as I was on the 2007 baseball release. I love the “moments” cards, showing the Snow Plow game, Herm Edwards, etc. And the Time Warp cards rule too.

Here’s what I’m shameless pandering for:

2008 UD Masterpieces Football: 3, 7, 12, 13, 14, 19, 24, 28, 31, 37, 41, 44, 49, 51, 54, 55, 57, 60, 63, 69, 72, 79, 82, 83, 90, 92, 93, 94, 95, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110.

If I understand correctly, #s 45, 59, 65 and 70 were omitted from the set. If I’m mistaken, or have overlooked others, please lemme know.

My 2008 Upper Deck Goudey set is down to FOUR needs: 304. 306, 313, and 317. 2009 Topps Heritage has also dwindled to: 444, 473, and 492, along with NAP6, and the David Wright Mayo.

As per always, I appreciate everyone’s help with this!

Random notes: two new 2009 Pettites came my way recently, by way of the generosity of Hand Collated, who hooked me up with the 2009 Topps Black, and the 2009 O-Pee-Chee, by way of Wax Pack Relapse. I had nothing to currently offer in return to either of these gentleman, but will definitely be putting cards aside for them when I get my hands on A&G this week. All minis will be up for grabs, although a few players/teams/politicians have been set aside for my trading friends.

For what it’s worth, I’m planning on buying a box of Masterpieces Legends Hockey in the future too, so that shall guarantee at least one future post out of me. Also, I see Chad Greenway is in Topps Magic – if anyone pulls any, look me up.

And that’s all I know – I currently have no internet at my new place, so my posting will have to happen at work. I promise to do my best to respond to trade requests in between mundane tasks.

One Response to “Wantlist Updated… NOW WITH FOOTBALL NEEDS!”

  1. CPAdave Says:

    I got a few packs of 2008 Masterpieces football for free from Dave and Adam’s. I pulled them out to look at your list, and unfortunately I only have #108 Glenn Dorsey. It may not be a big help, but if you email me your mailing address, it’s yours.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

